top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

The World's Best Egg Noodles


The World's Best Egg Noodles are a simple side dish that can be made in ten minutes. Cooked in broth and butter, these noodles are delicious!

Hey, y'all! It's been a while since I've shared a side dish recipe so today I thought I'd introduce you to one of my favorite sides- The World's Best Egg Noodles.

Okay... I know what you're thinking, "Egg noodles? Really?" I know, I know...which is why I haven't shared this recipe on the blog yet. I've come to realize, most people just boil their egg noodles in a pot of water and call it a day. If you're doing this- you're doing it all wrong! There's a better, much more flavorful way to prepare this simple side.

This great side is easy to make, require only a few staple ingredients and they'll go with just about everything! The World's Best Egg Noodles are a great side dish for meals like Beef Stroganoff, The Absolute Best Steak Bites, and Creamy Parmesan Baked Chicken.

The key to making this dish stand out from your typical egg noodle dish is cooking the noodles in broth. This simple difference makes all the difference in the world! Cooking the noodles in broth makes them so incredibly flavorful.

What is the difference between egg noodles and pasta?

Both egg noodles and traditional pasta are made up of a mixture of eggs and wheat. Egg noodles simply have a higher proportion of eggs to wheat than traditional pasta. It is typically cut into a ribbon-like shape of various lengths and widths.

Does it matter what kind of broth I use?

Not really! you can use chicken, vegetable, or beef broth. I switch it up based on what I'm serving the noodles with.

IMG_5898

What should I serve with these noodles?

Special Note:

This recipe makes about 15 servings. It is easy to make a 1/2 or even 1/4 recipe. I make a full batch and use the noodles throughout the week.

Kitchen Essentials:

Ingredients:

1 32 oz carton of high-quality broth 1 stick of butter 1 tsp salt 1/2 tsp garlic powder 12 oz egg noodles (I typically use extra wide)

Instructions:

1. In a large pot, bring the broth, butter, salt, and garlic to a full, rolling boil. Add the noodles and boil, uncovered, for 5 minutes. Stir occasionally.

2. Turn of the heat. Place a lid on the pot and allow the noodles to sit for 15-25 minutes or until tender and most of the broth has been absorbed. Be sure to stir the noodles occasionally so they don't stick to the bottom of the pan.

Be sure to pin this recipe for later, it's a good one! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more delicious, quick, and easy recipes like this one. Better yet, subscribe to the blog so the recipes come straight to your inbox. See you soon!

Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your dish turned out!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page