top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Fiesta Ranch Dip with Corn


Creamy ranch dressing combines with delicious Rotel and sweet corn to form an easy-to-make irresistible dip perfect for parties!

Hey, y’all! As you may have read, we hosted a house warming party last weekend. The party had a “Mi Casa es su Casa” theme and included a Walking Taco Bar, a DIY Margarita Bar, and an assortment of Mexican inspired foods like my Slammin’ Queso Dip, Mexican Street Corn Salad, and Fiesta Stuffed Peppers. I switched up my Fiesta Stuffed Pepper recipe a bit this time, I can’t wait to share the tweaks with you! I guess you could say they were a hit because they disappeared pretty quickly!

Let me just tell you, in the south we love anything ranch. It’s a fact. We’ll eat ranch on anything from chicken to pizza. When I started planning the party, I want to create a ranch based dip that was loaded with Mexican-inspired flavors.

I began by combining sour cream and a dry ranch seasoning packet in a large bowl. I mixed in a can of Rotel and a can of Mexicorn (both drained) and sprinkled in a bit of cheese. I gave it a little stir and dunked in a tortilla chip and oh-em-gee it was fabulous and really, could it be any easier?

This dip is crazy good! I think next time I might try adding in a bit of sausage to it to switch it up again...but at the same time, why mess with perfection?

Not only is this dip fantastic on a tortilla chip but it also tastes wonderful as a topping for Taco Soup. I have a feeling this dip will quickly become a staple at our parties!

What should I serve with Fiesta Ranch Dip with Corn?

Tortilla Chips

Fritos

Kitchen Essentials:

Ingredients:

1 packet dry ranch seasoning

16 oz sour cream

10 oz can Rotel (drained)

11 oz can of Mexicorn (drained)

¾ cup shredded cheddar cheese

Instructions:

  1. Combine all of the ingredients in a medium-size bowl. Stir to combine. Chill the dip in the refrigerator for 1 hour to allow all of the flavors to meld together.

  2. Serve with your favorite tortilla chips.

Be sure to save this recipe for later! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more quick and easy recipes like this one! You can also subscribe to the blog to have these recipes delivered straight to your inbox.

Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your dip turned out!

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page