top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Broccoli and Cheese Egg Bake


Start off your morning right with this simple and totally fabulous egg bake. It is easy to make and can be customized with your favorite meats, veggies, and cheeses. Head over to the Keto-Friendly section of the blog to check out all of the other great low-carb recipes!

Hey, y'all! I've said it before and I'll say it again, I am not a breakfast person. Like, who really has time to get up before the butt-crack of dawn to make breakfast? Not this girl. That being said, I'm trying really hard to be a breakfast person, at least on the weekends. Over the last couple of months, I've been playing around with different breakfast recipes that take very little time to throw together and turn out flawless each time. Recipes like Snatch 'Em Up Omelets, Cheesy Ham, Broccoli, and Egg Bubble Bake and overnight oats have made breakfast actually happen in my household.

Ladies and gents, I found another winner. This is delicious easy egg bake is the perfect low-carb, keto friendly, and grain and gluten-free! It requires very little prep and can be made in advance for a quick and simple breakfast for busy mornings.

Isn't it a beaut?

This recipe was inspired by my Crazy Simple Egg Bake in fact... I basically just took that recipe and added things into it. I began with a bag of steam-in-a-bag broccoli. I popped it into the oven and prepared it according to the packaging instructions. Next, I placed the cooked broccoli into the bottom of a greased pan, poured a scrumptious egg mixture on top, loaded it up with some cheese and baked it in the oven for about 30 minutes.

You could easily pop this into the oven as soon as you wake up and it'll be ready by the time you're done getting ready. Even better, you can make this in advance and heat it up in the microwave for about 30 seconds in the morning. It tastes just as good! I promise! In fact, I reheated some this morning and had it for breakfast. It also tastes wonderful cold, if you can get into cold eggs.

This casserole is absolutely fabulous! It is a great way to add a bit of freshness to your morning! Ingredients:

4 eggs 4 oz cream cheese 1/3 cup half and half Salt and pepper, to taste 1 1/2 cups (or more) shredded cheddar cheese 1 bag steam-in-a-bag broccoli, prepared according to package instructions. Toppings of choice

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 350. Lightly spray a casserole dish with nonstick spray. Set aside.

2. Put 4 eggs, 4 oz of cream cheese, salt and pepper, and 1/3 cup of half and half in a blender. Blend until smooth.

3. Prepare broccoli according to package instructions. Place into the bottom of a well-greased casserole dish. Pour the egg mixture on top of cooked broccoli. Top with cheese.

4. Bake for 30 minutes or until the egg bake isn't jiggly and the edges are a beautiful golden brown.

Make sure you pin this recipe for later! This is definitely a keeper! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more simple, delicious recipes. You can also subscribe to the blog to have the recipes delivered straight to your inbox! See you next time!

Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your breakfast turns out!

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page