top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Pumpkin Shaped Cinnamon Rolls


These Pumpkin Shaped Cinnamon Rolls are a simple, no fuss way to celebrate autumn!

Hey, y'all! When I was younger, I always thought I'd be one of those ultra cutesy moms. You know, the ones who really seem to have their crap together? I envisioned packing adorable little super healthy lunches, with special treats with witty notes. As it turns out, I'm not that mom.

Like. At all.

There are no dinosaur shaped PBJ's or ladybugs made out of apples served in my household. There are no Minion faces drawn on to bananas or hotdogs that look like mummies.

Look, true talk here- I'm all about short cuts. My motto in life is work smarter, not harder so if there's a short cut, I'm going to find it. Ashley and I aren't exactly breakfast people and before Little Boy came around, we skipped the meal entire. The other morning, I decided I was going to be Super Mom and make breakfast. Typically breakfast consists of a bowl of cereal or a couple of scrambled eggs for the boy and coffee for us.

I peeked in the fridge and saw that we had cinnamon rolls. You know, the premade kind that comes in a tube? Normally, we don't give Little Boy sugar. He loses his damn mind as soon as it hits his system and starts running around all over the place. We had plans to take him to the farm so he'd have plenty of chances to run around and burn off all of that extra energy.

I began but putting the cinnamon rolls on a greased pan. I pinched a portion of the cinnamon roll to create a "stem"

I then baked them as per the instructions on the packaging. Next, I created orange frosting and a teeny tiny bit of green icing. Once the cinnamon rolls were done cooking, I covered the cinnamon rolls with orange frosting and used the green frosting for the "stem".

Ingredients:

1 package of refrigerated cinnamon rolls

Orange Food Coloring

Green Food Coloring

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 375. Grease a nonstick baking sheet and set aside.

2. Unpackage the cinnamon rolls. Place the small container of icing on the stove. The heat from the oven will help soften the icing.

3. Place the cinnamon rolls on to the greased baking sheet. Use your fingers to pinch a portion of the outer layer of cinnamon rolls. This will form the "stem".

4. Cook the cinnamon rolls according to packaging instrutions.

5. Remove the cinnamon rolls from the oven.

6. Scoop a majority of the icing into a small bowl. Reserve a tiny amount of icing, enough for the stems. Add a couple of drops of orange food coloring and stir until incorporated. Place a drop or two of green food coloring in the icing container. Stir until incorporated.

7. Cover the circular part of the cinnamon roll with orange icing. Cover the stem with green icing.

8. Enjoy.

Be sure to pin this recipe for later! Give me a like on Facebook, follow me on Twitter or on Instagram for more fun recipes. Don't forget to subscribe to the blog. See you next time!

Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your recipe turns out

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page