top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Low Carb Fiesta Stuffed Peppers


These low carb Fiesta Stuffed Peppers taste like a party in your mouth! They are an amazing and super delicious Keto-friendly appetizer! Head over to the Keto-Friendly section of the blog to check out all of the other great low-carb recipes!

Hey, y'all! We have a cruise coming up this January so I'm trying really hard to behave myself and lose a few pounds before I'm seen out in public in a bathing suit. I have to tell you, this is incredibly hard now that it's football season! Football food tends to be super carby so this season I'm on the hunt for some delicious, low-carb recipes.

These Fiesta Stuffed Peppers are my first attempt at bringing something fresh and healthy to a tailgating party. Would these little guys be a flop or be the game's MVP?

This yummy little treat is really easy to whip up. Simply wash and slice your mini-peppers in half lengthwise. Scoop out all of those sneaky little seeds. Mix together all of the stuffing ingredients in a bowl and stuff the mixture into the peppers.

Now... you could eat them just like this- unbaked and man, are they good! Or you could bake them in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes and serve them warm. Whichever option you choose, these little guys are going to steal the show! Move over Brady, there's a new GOAT in town!

Pro-Tip: I find it actually easier to just use my fingers to stuff the peppers, especially the really small ones.

If you're making these for Game Day, you can premake peppers the night before and just bake them right before the game or during halftime. They'll taste just as good and you won't miss out on any of the game.

If you follow along with the Saturday's Snacks series, you may remember that I watch the games with my parents, my brothers and all of our little ones. My dad is a meat and potatoes guy and when I try bringing a vegetarian appetizer over he looks at me like I've lost my mind. There's typically a "Where's the beef?" comment (1984 wants its joke back pops) or a remark about rabbit food. I was actually able to get him to try one of these last week and he gave me the approval! Even my dad thought they were good. This is huge, y'all!

Ingredients:

1 bag of sweet mini peppers (12-18, or more) halved and seeded 8 oz package of cream cheese, softened 8 oz shredded cheddar cheese or shredded Monterrey jack 1 tbsp fresh cilantro 1/2 tsp garlic

Instructions:

1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Spray a baking sheet with nonstick spray and set aside.

2. Wash and slice the sweet peppers in half long ways. Use a spoon to scoop out the seeds.

3. In a medium-size bowl, mix together cream cheese, shredded cheese, cilantro and garlic.

4. Spoon the filling into each of the pepper halves

5. Place the peppers on the baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes at 350 degrees.

Be sure to pin this recipe for your next game day, party, Taco Tuesday or potluck! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter and Instagram for more delicious recipes. See you next time!

Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your dish turned out!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page