top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Crazy Simple Egg Bake


This is delicious easy egg bake is the perfect low-carb, keto friendly, and grain and gluten-free! It requires very little prep and can be made in advance for a quick and simple breakfast for busy mornings.

This is delicious easy egg bake is the perfect low-carb, keto friendly, and grain and gluten-free!  It requires very little prep and can be made in advance for a quick and simple breakfast for busy mornings.

Hey y'all! Happy Humpday! Ugh, I can't believe I just said that. That's actually one of my least favorite sayings. You know that commercial with the camel that everyone quoted for awhile? That thing drove me nuts. Do you know what else drives me nuts? Breakfast. I mean, I know the old saying "Breakfast is the most important meal of the day" and all that jazz but I would much rather sleep in a little longer than get up and fix breakfast. Are you with me on that one?

I've always required a lot of sleep to function. I go to bed around 8:30 and I get up at 6:40 on weekdays. It takes a lot of energy to keep this mouth sassy and to keep me upright in a classroom full of 36 kids. I mean, if I lose out on just 30 minutes of sleep that's a good chance I could end up tied up and tossed into a closet. You've seen the news- kids these days are hardcore.

Typically, breakfast for me is just a cup of coffee. Not like a cute little dainty mug of it, I'm talking a mac daddy size cup of coffee. I'm trying to be better though. I'm trying to come up with more recipes like Snatch 'Em Up Omelets, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Overnight Oats, Cinnamon Roll Overnight Oats, and Pumpkin Energy Bites. These recipes are easy to make ahead and eat on the go. And let me just tell you, I am not above scraping a bunch of oatmeal out of a jar.

This summer, I decided to play around with other breakfast ideas that are quick and easy. I started by thinking about things that I like to eat for breakfast and the first thing that popped into my mind was an egg souffle. I quickly dismissed the idea though because ain't nobody got time to make an egg souffle before Jesus is awake each morning.

But wait, what if I was wrong?

I sauntered into my kitchen to find out. I began by grabbing a few eggs, 4 to be exact. I knew that I needed to aerate them pretty well to make them nice and fluffy. I turned my 6:00 AM brain on and knew full well that I didn't want to beat the crap out of them before dawn light so I came up with a different idea...why not throw them in the blender?

I tossed the 4 eggs into the blender with 1/2 a brick (4 oz) of cream cheese, some salt and pepper and 1/3 cup of half and half. I gave the mixture a quick whirl and poured it into a greased casserole dish. Next, I sprinkled on some cheddar cheese and I baked it for 30 minutes at 350 and presto! Instant breakfast.

Okay...so maybe not instant but it only takes 30 minutes and omg it's fabulous! It tastes like the perfect crustless quiche, and since it is quiche-like, you could toss in all kinds of toppings and ingredients like veggies, ham, bacon, cheese, etc. The possibilities are endless.

You could easily pop this into the oven as soon as you wake up and it'll be ready by the time you're done getting ready. Even better, you can make this in advance and heat it up in the microwave for about 30 seconds in the morning. It tastes just as good! I promise! In fact, I reheated some this morning and had it for breakfast. It also tastes wonderful cold, if you can get into cold eggs.

Ingredients:

4 eggs 4 oz cream cheese 1/3 cup half and half Salt and pepper, to taste 1/2 cup (or more) shredded cheddar cheese Toppings of choice

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 350. Lightly spray a casserole dish with nonstick spray. Set aside.

2. Put 4 eggs, 4 oz of cream cheese, salt and pepper, and 1/3 cup of half and half in a blender. Blend until smooth.

3. Add toppings to the casserole (if desired). Pour the egg mixture on top of the toppings. Sprinkle cheese on top.

4. Bake for 30 minutes or until the egg bake isn't jiggly and the edges are a beautiful golden brown.

This is delicious easy egg bake is the perfect low-carb, keto friendly, and grain and gluten-free!  It requires very little prep and can be made in advance for a quick and simple breakfast for busy mornings.

Make sure you pin this recipe for later! This is definitely a keeper! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more simple, delicious recipes. See you next time!

Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your breakfast turns out!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page