top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Nutella + Banana Mini-Pancake Skewers


You won't believe how simple these delicious Nutella and Banana Mini-Pancake Skewers are to make! These little guys are great for an easy breakfast idea and wonderful when feeding a crowd!

You won't believe how simple these delicious Nutella and Banana Mini-Pancake Skewers are to make!  These little guys are great for an easy breakfast idea and wonderful when feeding a crowd!

Hey, y'all! I think I can officially add Party Planner and Event Coordinator to my resume. This year my grade level has thrown three bridal showers and one baby shower this year. We host our showers before school so that more people have the opportunity to join in on the fun. Of course, mostly they are just there for the free breakfast. For the showers this year I have made Mini Quiche 4 Ways, Cheesy Ham, Broccoli and Egg Bubble Bake and Super Easy Mini-Pancakes and Strawberry Skewers. Out of all of those recipes, the pancake skewers were the easiest!

As we were coming up with the menu for the bridal shower, my coworkers signed up for things like bagels, donuts, fruit, yogurt parfaits, etc. I originally planned on making a casserole but they wanted to keep things simple and asked me to bring my mini-pancake skewers again.

Now let's be real here. I honestly didn't want to stand in front of a griddle and make a gazillion mini-pancakes so I came up with a shortcut! Instead of using homemade pancakes, I substituted frozen mini-pancakes! Brilliant, right?

I switched up my recipe a little bit and instead of using strawberries, I used slices of banana and creamy, delicious Nutella. YUM!

Nutella + Banana Mini-Pancake Skewers

The night before the shower, I baked off 80 mini-pancakes in the oven and put them in an airtight container. The next morning, when I got to work, I sliced up a few bananas and created little pancake kabobs. I added a little Nutella to class up the skewers a little bit and add some additional flavor.

Of course, the entire time I was assembling these, I was listening to Jack John's "Banana Pancakes" on repeat. That song is so stinking catchy!

Nutella + Banana Mini-Pancake Skewers

Creating these skewers was super cheap, especially considering I was feeding a crowd. They definitely went over well with my co-workers! I doubled the recipe- if you are making this for your family a single recipe is all you should need.

Nutella + Banana Mini-Pancake Skewers

Ingredients:

1 box frozen mini-pancakes

1 or 2 bananas, sliced

1 small container Nutella

Instructions:

1. Prepare the mini-pancakes according to the package instructions.

2. Layer the pancakes, Nutella and bananas on a bamboo skewer. My layers went as follows (from the bottom up): pancake, banana, pancake, Nutella, banana, pancake. You can play around with different combinations, depending on how much Nutella you want to use.

You won't believe how simple these delicious Nutella and Banana Mini-Pancake Skewers are to make!  These little guys are great for an easy breakfast idea and wonderful when feeding a crowd!

Be sure to give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more delicious, simple recipes. See you next time!

Use #mandmcooks on Social Media so I can see how your recipe came out!

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page