top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Super Easy Mini-Pancake Skewers


Do you need a simple breakfast or brunch idea? How about one that requires very little cooking skills? These super easy mini-pancake skewers require zero skill level yet look super elegant!

Do you need a simple breakfast or brunch idea?  How about one that requires very little cooking skills?  These super easy mini-pancake skewers require zero skill level yet look super elegant!

Hey, y'all! How's your week shaping up? Things are great here! I'm recovering from a super busy weekend! We went to a comedy show, spent some time at the lake and attended our family's 2nd Annual Oscars Movie Night. We were so busy that I didn't get a chance to sit down and tell you all about these adorable little Pancake Skewers I made for a bridal shower last week.

If you didn't already know, I am a teacher. When one of our co-workers gets married or has a baby, their grade-level hosts a shower in their honor. The showers are held either before school or after school so our options are kind of limited in what we can bring- considering we don't have access to an oven or a stove.

For the last shower, I made four different kinds of mini quiche. This time, I wanted to step it up a notch and try something new. I've seen this recipe for mini-pancake skewers before on Pinterest. I honestly didn't want to stand in front of a griddle and make a gazillion mini-pancakes so I came up with a shortcut! Instead of using homemade pancakes, I substituted frozen mini-pancakes! Brilliant, right?

Do you need a simple breakfast or brunch idea?  How about one that requires very little cooking skills?  These super easy mini-pancake skewers require zero skill level yet look super elegant!

Do you need a simple breakfast or brunch idea?  How about one that requires very little cooking skills?  These super easy mini-pancake skewers require zero skill level yet look super elegant!

The night before the shower, I baked off 80 mini-pancakes in the oven and put them in an airtight container. Next, I sliced a bunch of strawberries and stored them in the fridge overnight. The next morning, when I got to work, I created little pancake kabobs out of the two ingredients, simple enough!

I didn't want to prepare them too far in advance because I was afraid the strawberries would make the pancakes a little soggy.

Do you need a simple breakfast or brunch idea?  How about one that requires very little cooking skills?  These super easy mini-pancake skewers require zero skill level yet look super elegant!

Do you need a simple breakfast or brunch idea?  How about one that requires very little cooking skills?  These super easy mini-pancake skewers require zero skill level yet look super elegant!

I served the pancake skewers with whipped cream and a strawberry glaze. They were really yummy and I got a lot of compliments on them. Isn't it crazy how simple these little guys are? They would be perfect for a morning bridal shower, or a brunch!

Ingredients:

1 box frozen mini-pancakes

1 quart of strawberries

Optional:

Whipped Cream

Strawberry Glaze

Instructions:

1. Prepare mini-pancakes according to package instructions.

2. Just before serving, create a kabob by layering three slices of strawberries and three pancakes on a wooden skewer.

3. Serve with whipped cream and strawberry glaze.

Do you need a simple breakfast or brunch idea?  How about one that requires very little cooking skills?  These super easy mini-pancake skewers require zero skill level yet look super elegant!

Be sure to save this pin for your next brunch or shower! It's sure to be a hit. Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more super easy recipe likes this one!

Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your skewers turn out!

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page