top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Cheesy Potato & Ham Casserole


This dish is absolutely incredible! The cheese and the mushroom soup combine perfectly with the ham and potatoes to make a hearty dish perfect for the cooler weather.

Hey y'all! It's fall so that means one thing- I'm all about the crock pot! During other parts of the year, I usually only use my crock pot during the week but in the fall and winter I rely heavily on my crock pot. This recipe is perfect for weekends! It takes a little bit of prep on the front end, since you have to slice the onions, potatoes and ham, but after that it's a total breeze! I love getting this bad boy started before I head out of the house to run my weekend errands.

Ingredients:

8-10 potatoes

2 cups shredded sharp cheddar

2 onions, sliced

2 cups cooked ham, diced

1 can condensed mushroom soup

1/2 cup milk

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

Instructions:

1. Prepare your ingredients- slice onions and potatoes using a mandoline. Dice ham into bite size pieces. Grate your cheese, if necessary.

2. In a medium sized bowl, combine ham, shredded cheese and sliced onions. Stir to combine.

3. Place a layer of sliced potatoes in the bottom of your crock pot. Top the potatoes with a layer of ham, cheese and onions. Continue to layer the potatoes and ham, cheese and onion mixture until completely gone.

4. In your medium size bowl (I use the same one from before now that it is empty), combine milk, seasonings and mushroom soup. Pour the mixture over the top of your layered potatoes.

5. Place the lid on your crock pot and cook on high for 4 hours. Allow the meal to set for 10 minutes before serving.

This dish is absolutely incredible! The cheese and the mushroom soup combine perfectly with the ham and potatoes to make a hearty dish perfect for the cooler weather.

I mean, come on! Look at it! Isn't it gorgeous? And really, it couldn't be any easier. Be sure to pin this recipe for later, you'll regret it if you don't! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more delicious, easy recipes like this one! See you next time!

310 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page