top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Gearing up for An Adventure with Dickies Canada


**This post was sponsored by Dickies Canada. All thoughts and opinions are my own**

Travel is a huge part of our life. Whether we are hitting the trails in Honduras, Belize or even here at home in Florida, we are always up for an adventure. With each adventure comes a whole new list of equipment you'll need. When we booked our trip to Alaska, I had no idea where to begin! I sure wish I had found this infographic before we left because it would have helped us out tremendously!

This November we are heading up to Lake Murray in South Carolina for a camping trip jam packed with fishing, boating and hiking with my cousin Brad. I have to be honest with you, we are kind of new to the camping scene- until last year I hadn't been since I was a kid. I have the necessities- a tent, a lantern, an air mattress and a canopy (which I've already managed to break) but other than that, I'm kind of at a loss as what to pack. I was planning on just kind of winging it and hoping for the best, I mean, that sounds logical, right?

Luckily for us, I stumbled upon this extremely helpful infographic. It gives you a great starting off point for camping & hiking, fishing, outdoor rock climbing and traveling abroad. Talk about versatile! Not only does it tell you what to wear, but it also gives you hints about additional items to pack that you might not have thought of. For instance, since we'll be fishing I'll need to get a fishing license, something I totally wouldn't have thought of since it isn't something we do often.

With the help of Dickies Canada, I can rest assured that I (probably) won't totally botch this camping trip. In fact, I have quite of few of these things already from our caving trips throughout Central America. This November you'll see me with my headlamp, flannel jacket, fishing gear, rock climbing shoes, dried fruit, and energy gel packets living it up! I hope you find this infographic as useful as I did! Don't forget to pin this so you have these great tips for your next outdoor adventure!

What are some of your camping must haves? Help a girl out! I can't wait to share our next adventure with you. See you next time!

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page