top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Saturn+ by Eight Review


**This post is sponsored by Eight. All thoughts and opinions are 100% honest and my own**

Hey, y'all! One of the rooms that are seriously lacking in our home is our guest bedroom. It's just kind of... well, blah. Our poor guests have to sleep on a crummy cheap mattress surrounded by Dallas Cowboys memorabilia. We recently decided to convert the office into a guest bedroom so our guests could have somewhere more comfortable to sleep and Ashley doesn't have to sacrifice her Fan Cave.

I was recently approached by Eight to review The Saturn+. This mattress features three layers of foam creating a bed that is not too firm, yet not too soft. What's super cool about this mattress is its Smart technology. It tracks your sleep trends, has a smart alarm and even has home integration tools so I was able to sync it with my Amazon Alexa and my Philips Hue.

How does it work, you might ask? The mattress has a "Smart Technology Cover" with all kinds of built-in sensors. It tracks over 15 factors about your sleep and health including your heart rate, respiratory rate, bed temperature and room temperature. It is able to break down your resting period into a light sleep, deep sleep and REM based on these factors.

You are also able to control the temperature of the mattress. Very cool! All of these features, and more more, are easily controlled by an app on your phone. The interface is very user-friendly.

Of course, selecting a mattress online can be a bit tricky, especially since you don't get a chance to try it out and see how you like it before handing over your credit card. Luckily, Eight has a 100-day trial available for their mattress. If you don't like it, you can request a full refund with no restocking fees, and no shipping fees!

The mattress was delivered in a large box right to my doorstep! Unpacking and assembling the mattress was super easy. You simply remove the mattress from the box, peel back the plastic wrap and voila! You have a brand spanking new mattress!

I know what you're thinking, all of this sounds great but how comfortable is the mattress? The mattress itself is very comfortable. I'm new to foam mattresses so I was a bit leery. When I first laid on the bed I was afraid that it would be too firm. However, after the first night, I realized that it's actually the perfect density- it's the perfect balance of soft and firm. The bed practically hugs you when you lay down. It makes our guest room so much more welcoming!

My only complaint, aside from the fact that the mattress is so comfortable I hated rolling out of the bed in the morning, is the fact that the data can be skewed when you have pets sleeping with you. My little terrier is a little snuggle bug and has a habit of jumping into bed with me. Whenever she would adjust her body or move to another part of the bed, the data would show that I was awake which lowered my sleep rating. To help prevent this, Eight recommends that pets sleep at the foot of the bed.

Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with my Eight Mattress. Not only is it extremely comfortable, but it the app and Smart technology are very user-friendly. It's comfort and affordability help make it the perfect mattress!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page