top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

An Honest Review of the Sleepiphany Mattress


**This post was sponsored by Sleepiphany. All thoughts and opinions are my own**

Hey, y'all! In yesterday's Foster Friday post, I revealed to you our future foster children's room. We are open to welcoming children ages 0-5 (although let's be real, we're willing to take older kids...) so we had to have both a crib and a bed available. Before this room was set up for a child(ren), it was Ashley's Fan Cave where she kept all of her Dallas Cowboys memorabilia. The room was simple, it had a bookshelf for displays, a tv and video game systems and a bed with a really crappy mattress. We picked up the mattress for $100 bucks from Walmart just so we would have something on the bed.

Ugh, that mattress was terrible. Like, to the point where people avoided staying with us just so they didn't have to sleep on Worst Mattress in America.

The first thing I wanted to fix about the room was the mattress. I didn't want our future foster child to have to sleep on a crummy uncomfortable mattress. They deserve so much more than that. I reached out to a brand called Verlo Mattress about our foster parenting journey. I expressed my interest in using their Sleepiphany Mattress in the child's room. Within days, the world's best mattress was delivered to our doorstep.

I have to admit, the mattress wasn't at all what I expected. It arrived vacuum sealed in a medium-sized box. When I removed the plastic wrap from the mattress, I was stunned!

The mattress was huge! Much deeper than I thought it would be and oh my gosh, is it comfortable! The super cool thing about this mattress is you can customize it to meet your individual needs. There is a zipper that opens the mattress up so you can rearrange the interior foam pieces to create your perfect mattress. Inside the box, there was a "recipe card" that showed you how to arrange the foam pieces to create your ideal mattress. How freaking cool is that? There is even a cooling layer for those of us who sleep hot and need help cooling down.

I have to admit, I've had quite a few naps on this mattress... you know... because science... I mean, I have to test it out, right? I am so jealous that our future foster kid gets to sleep on this little slice of heaven. But boy, are they deserving of a comfortable nights sleep. I am so thankful to my friends at Sleepiphany for helping us make our future foster children be a little more comfortable while they are in our care.

I strongly recommend checking out these ingenious mattresses for yourself. They are truly incredible.

Caution: Don't put one of these in your guestroom, your visitors may never leave. Haha.

Do yourself a favor and head on over to their website to check out the Sleepiphany Mattress. It'll be one of your best decisions yet!

129 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page