top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Honey Barbecue Meatballs


Hey, y'all! Lately, I've been playing around with meatball recipes. It all started with my mission to create the perfect, gluten-free meatball. Once I figured that it, I started playing around with different flavor combinations. My Honey Garlic Meatballs and Thai Meatballs are some of my favorites so far! But I have to admit, this one might just be my favorite!

This recipe starts with my delicious, classic meatball recipe and is topped with a sweet and tangy glaze that is finger lickin' good. I prepare my meatballs with oatmeal to make them gluten free but you could easily substitute the oatmeal for breadcrumbs if you prefer.

I love the flexibility of this recipe. These meatballs can be served as an appetizer or as a main course. My friends can tear up some appetizers and we go through these meatballs super fast at my parties.

Ingredients:

1 1/2 pounds of meatballs

1/3 cup honey

2 tbsp soy sauce

1/2 cup ketchup

3 cloves garlic, minced

1/4 cup brown sugar, packed

Instructions:

1. In a medium bowl, mix together honey, ketchup, soy sauce, garlic and brown sugar to form this amazing glaze.

2. Place fully cooked meatballs in a large pot. Pour the sauce over the meatballs. If you are using frozen meatballs (I'm not judging you) prepare the meatballs and directed on the package prior to adding the glaze.

3. Cook for 10 minutes over medium heat.

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more delicious recipes. See y'all next time!

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page