top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

The Absolute Best Gluten Free Meatballs


Hey, y'all! Are you looking for something different to make with the package of ground beef sitting in your freezer? I know I am! I mean, how many times can you make cheeseburgers or tacos? How about using it to make up a batch of scrumptious meatballs?

I have to tell you, I love this recipe! Meatballs are so insanely versatile that they make for a great dish when you're at a loss of what to make. The flavor profiles are endless! You go the Italian route, the Swedish route, or even go Asian-inspired with your meatballs. You can literally make these meatballs fit any flavor profile you want using the ingredients that you already have in your kitchen. The flavors are totally up to you!

Recently, I've had to go gluten-free so I swapped bread crumbs out for quick-rolled oats and I have to tell you, they are amaze-balls! Today I'm going to show you how to make the perfect meatball!

Ingredients:

2 lbs lean-ground beef

2 eggs

1/2 cup milk

1 cup quick-rolled oats

3 cloves garlic

1/2 tsp oregano

Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions:

Preheat you oven to 400 degrees. Generously spray a baking sheet with non-stick spray or line it with aluminum foil or parchment paper.

Place all of your ingredients in a large bowl and combine...with your hands. If you don't like getting dirty, you could always dump all of the ingredients into your stand-up mixer and use the paddle attachment to combine the ingredients.

Use your hands to form the meatballs. I make mine about an 1" - 1 1/2". Place the meatballs on your prepared baking sheet. Bake for 30-35 minutes or until they are no longer pink in the middle.

From here it is totally up to you. Hit the pantry, check out your supplies and work your magic. Soon I'll be sharing some of my favorite meatball recipes with you! See y'all soon!

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page