top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

WanderAway Box Review and Giveaway


**This post is sponsored by WanderAway Box. All thoughts and opinions are entirely my own.**

Hey, y'all! This week I received my very first WanderAway Box in the mail and I couldn't be more excited to share it with you! For those of you who are not familiar with WanderAway Box, it is a bi-monthly subscription company that sends it's patrons a care package jam packed with goodies from the featured destination. The box contains authentic food (along with the recipes), and genuine products that represent the highlighted location. Even better, WanderAway Box supports small businesses and local artisans so you can feel better knowing that your subscription helped put food on someone else's table!

How it Works

The boxes ship out every even month (February, April, June, August, October & December). The items are all specific to the culture and/or region of the world featured in the package. Signing up couldn't be any easier! Simply choose your subscription options: month to month, 6 months (3 boxes) or 12 months (6 boxes), enter your information and viola you're ready to WanderAway!

Use code MAPSMONOGRAMS to receive 15% off your purchase through August 6th!

What's Inside

Every box is different. I received the Vietnam Box and was incredibly impressed by how much merchandise was jam packed into the box! Check out the video below to see my unveiling of the box (and to watch me make a goober of myself!).

Just so you get an idea of what you can expect, my box included:

Pho Kit- an authentic pho kit complete with a step by step recipe for this classic Vietnamese dish. Not only did it come with the rice sticks but it also had all of the herbs/spices and the fish oil needed for the soup. Simply add your choice of meat and BAM! instant pho!

Wooden Chopsticks and Soup Spoons- Of course, you have to have chop sticks and soup spoons to enjoy your pho, right? The kit included a set of wooden chopsticks carved in Vietnam and a pair of soup spoons.

Coffee & Tea- One of my favorite things about the box was the Vietnamese coffee and the Artichoke Tea. If you watched the video, you witness how stoked I was about both of these items. That, my friends, was genuine excitement! Each time I travel I like to visit coffee shops and try the local brew so my eyes totally lit up when I saw that my kit included coffee!

Agarwood Incense- Agarwood is known for its calming properties. Artichoke tea and Agarwood incense? Yes, please!

Handcrafted Goods- My kit also included an etched, handcrafted horn comb and a keychain.

Candies!- I also had a few pieces of native candy to sample in my box.

My Thoughts

WanderAway Box totally exceeded all of my expectations. I was amazed by how many authentic items were in the package. I love the fact that WanderAway box supports small businesses and local artisans. The WanderAway Box is perfect for those who love to travel. Every other month you or your favorite traveler can have a brand new travel experience delivered right to your front door! This box would make a stellar gift for the person who already has everything or the person who suffers from severe wanderlust (like myself!). I can think of several people on my Christmas list that would love to receive something like this, can't you?

Check out WanderAway Box for additional information on ordering. Use code MAPSMONOGRAMS to receive 15% off your purchase through August 6th!

Give Away

Want to give WanderAway Box a try for yourself? I've teamed up with WanderAway Box to giveaway one of their Portugal boxes one one of my lucky readers! Check out all of the Portuguese swag! The box includes: Penha Honey-filled sweets, Portuguese olive oil, Piri Piri sauce, Confianca Donkey Milk Soap, a cork zippered coin purse, and a unisex cork watch!

I'm totally jealous! I love, love, love that cork watch and coin purse. And the Piri Piri sauce? Yum!

166 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page