top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Healthy Lemon Baked Chicken


Hey y'all! I hope you've had an amazing week so far! This weekend I made a killer Summer Tiramisu that was jam packed with strawberries and citrus flavors. It was off the hook! The recipe called for the zest of a lemon. Now... y'all know I can't let the rest of the lemon go to waste, right? I sliced it into gorgeous rings of sunshine and got to work on this chicken recipe.

I love me a good lemon chicken recipe! I've tried several different variations of it, but this one is super healthy and perfect for summer. It's juicy, tender, and couldn't be easier to make. You need to give this one a shot, end of story.

Ingredients: 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts 3 tbsp butter 1/3 cup chicken broth 2 tsp minced garlic 4 tbsp fresh lemon juice 1 tbsp honey 4 tbsp Italian dressing or 1 tsp Italian seasoning 4 sprigs of fresh rosemary 1 lemon, sliced

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Melt butter in a large skillet over medium-high heat.

Add chicken to the skillet and cook each side for 2-3 minutes or until golden brown.

Whisk together honey, lemon juice, chicken broth, garlic, and Italian dressing/seasoning in a small bowl.

Pour the sauce over the chicken. Put a sprig of rosemary and lemons on each of the chicken breasts.

Bake 30 minutes until chicken is cooked through completely.

This chicken would be phenomenal with fresh asparagus, steamed broccoli or bright orange carrots. I served it over a bed of rice and added some of the drippings over the top of it and it was crazy good! I have a feeling this might be my go-to chicken dish this summer!

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more delicious dinner recipes. See you next time!

108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page