top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Nacho Mama's Taco Salad


Hello, friends! Recently my mom sent me a recipe and asked me to make it for a BBQ my parents were hosting. Without even glancing at the recipe, I told her, "Sure, no problem."

The day before the BBQ I looked the recipe over and thought... gross. Who in their right mind would mix these ingredients together? But rather than tell her that she's lost her damn mind, I decided to turn this opportunity into a challenge to make the dish edible. More than edible, freakin' delicious.

Let me just say...I TOTALLY succeeded. This taco pasta salad is bangin'.

Ingredients:

1 pint of cherry tomatoes, sliced in half

1 small onion, diced

1 small green pepper, diced

1/2 a box of Rotini pasta

1 pound ground beef, cooked and drained

1 packet of taco seasoning

1 cup shredded taco flavored cheese

2 cups of South Western Ranch

1 oz bag of Doritos or Tostitos, crushed

optional: diced avocado, diced jalapeno

1. Place your pasta, onions, peppers and tomatoes into a large bowl.

2. Stir in taco seasoning, meat, cheese and ranch dressing until well combined.

3. Stir in 1 oz of crushed chips of your choice (Nacho Cheese Doritos, Cool Ranch Doritos, Tostitos, etc.). Stir in optional toppings (jalapeno & avocado). Serve immediately.

The end result? A delicious pasta salad that has all of the flavor of a taco. I love the fact that the crushed chips add a crunchy element to the salad reminiscent of a taco shell. This pasta salad is bangin'! It's a unique twist on the traditional pasta salad that would be perfect for your next BBQ.

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more deliciously unique recipes! See you next time!

Nacho Mama's Taco Salad

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page