top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

The Best Breaded Chicken Ever


Hello, friends! Recently I made a batch of my favorite snack: Nana's No-Bake Ranch Flavored Oyster Crackers. These crackers are super-addictive and incredibly easy to make. One night, I was sipping my crackers out of a Mason jar (yes, you read that right, don't judge me) when I had an epiphany.

No, the epiphany wasn't that it's freaking weird to drink crackers from a Mason jar. I realized that this stuff would make an incredible breading for chicken!

I fought the urge to guzzle down the rest of my crackers and set aside a cup of them for the following night's dinner.

Ingredients: 1 pound of chicken breast 1 cup of Nana's No-Bake Ranch Flavored Oyster Crackers, crushed 1 egg

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

The Best Breaded Chicken Even

Crack and whip an egg in a small bowl.

The Best Breaded Chicken Even

Place 1 cup of crushed Nana's No-Bake Ranch Flavored Oyster Crackers in a separate small bowl. Doesn't it look super yummy?

Place chicken breast in the egg bath, ensuring it is coated on both sides of the breast.

Next, transfer the breast to the cracker bowl and cover generously with crackers.

The Best Breaded Chicken Even

Place your chicken in an oven-safe pan. I use a cast iron skillet when I prepare this meal.

Sprinkle any of the remaining cracker mixture on top of your chicken.

Cook for 30-35 minutes, or until chicken is fully cooked.

You can serve the chicken as is or dress it up any way you'd like! We like to add avocado and black beans to the top of ours.

The Best Breaded Chicken Even

The Best Breaded Chicken Even

The Best Breaded Chicken Even

I'm already calling it, this will be my most made dish of 2017. The chicken is ridiculously moist and the ranch crackers form a deliciously perfect crust.

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more easy-to-make recipes!

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page