top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

15 Delicious Valentine's Treats


Hello Friends! Can you believe it's already almost Valentine's Day? Now, I have to be honest, we don't really make a big deal out of Valentine's Day. We typically avoid the crowds and enjoy a nice dinner in and I'm always spoiled with flowers being delivered at work. Add a sweet card into the mix and that's our Valentine's Day.

This year our plan is simple, make a homemade pizza together, bake a yummy dessert and lay in bed with our pups watching Netflix. Okay, so maybe it's no different than any other night, but like I said, we don't make a big "to do" out of Valentine's Day.

To us, the holiday is about spending time together. It's not about getting all gussied up and fighting the crowds at a local restaurant. It's not about shelling out money on flashy gifts, it's about showing our affection in small ways.

One of my favorite way to show affection is to cook or bake for someone. I mean, nothing says I love you like a batch of brownies, am I right?

I've complied a list of some amazing Valentine's desserts sure to bring a smile to your loved ones face(s).

Are you a fan of Conversation Hearts? Then these no-bake Strawberry Cream Valentine Melts are perfect for you! I think these are super adorable, my nieces would eat these up!

This next cookie a little bit more involved than some of the others but the result is totally worth it. Check out these Valentine's Day Slice n' Bake Cookies. Aren't they adorable?

Source: Just a Taste

Are ya'll ready for this? Red Velvet Cheesecake Brownies. Ummm.... yes please! I mean come on, homemade brownies with a cheesecake filling. Are you kidding me?

I make a similar recipe to this each Christmas so I know I'd love these Red Velvet Blossoms. They are simple to make, using a boxed cake mix, and have a hint of chocolate. What could be better?

I don't think you'll be able to handle this next one. Brace yourself. Double Bliss Nutella Brownie Bite. Yes...NUTELLA! What's even better is that these gorgeous little brownies are bite size! I'll take 5 please.

Listen to this: No Bake Brownie Batter Cheesecake. If that doesn't appeal to you then we simply cannot be friends. Cheesecakes are one of my favorite desserts. Typically I go for more fruity cheesecakes but this one sounds heavenly, don't you think?

Source: Averie Cooks

Five words for you: Loaded Oreo Cream Cheese Brownies. I think that's five. I'm so busy tripping over my salivary glands that I may have miscounted. I don't have a huge sweet tooth but these brownies would make me an extremely happy girl!

I love the tartness of raspberries. They help cut down the sweetness of desserts and bring a source of freshness to them. I could seriously eat these Raspberry Chocolate Chip Cookies all day long!

Ummmm....so I could eat this cupcake all year long. This scrumptious piece of heaven is a dark chocolate cupcake with raspberry frosting. Not only is it perfect for Valentine's Day but this would be super yummy during the summer too!

These cupcakes are beautiful inside and out! They are light, fluffy and won't put you in a sugar coma. If you, or your loved one, don't have much of a sweet tooth, these Angel Food Cupcakes are just what you're looking for!

Source: Wilton

This Hearts in a Twist Candy Bark couldn't be any easier! It's the perfect combo for those of us who crave salty sweet treats.

I'm tellin' ya'll, if someone made me these I would marry them. Gummy bears are my ultimate favorite candy. I'd take a gummy bear over a piece of chocolate any day. Combining them with a shortbreat cookie? Yes please! These Gummy Bear Heart Cookies will do just fine <3

Are you looking for a gluten-free option? We've got you covered with these Valentine's Day Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Sandwiches. Not only are they stunning but they are delicious! Wouldn't these look great on your Valentine's Day table?

What's the first thing you think of when you think of red? I think of strawberries. And then after I imagine strawberries I envision Strawberry Shortcake Pie. Anything that combines sugar, strawberries and cream cheese is a winner in my book.

I hope you enjoyed this roundup of yummy Valentine's Day Dessert Recipes!

Be sure to follow me on Facebook or Twitter so you don't miss the next Valentine's Day themed post!

306 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page