top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Crock Pot Mississippi Chicken Sliders

Crock Pot Mississippi Chicken Sliders are made with juicy chicken, scrumptious seasonings, and pepperoncini peppers piled onto a soft bun.




Hey, y'all! One of the most popular recipes here on Maps & Monograms is an absolutely incredible Mississippi Pot Roast- a delectable, tender pot roast that tastes great on a bed of The World's Best Egg Noodles, steamed rice, or mashed potatoes (check out this foolproof Instant Pot Mashed Potatoes recipe!). This recipe is truly a family favorite! My two-year-old twins tear it up every time I make it!


One of my readers asked me via Facebook if she could prepare the dish with chicken rather than pot roast. The answer is ABSOLUTELY! In fact, you can pretty much make it with any kind of meat you can think of!





What I love most about this recipe is that it's a true crockpot recipe- meaning that you can dump all of the ingredients into the crockpot and forget about it until dinner time.


What kind of chicken should I use?


I typically use chicken breasts simply because that's what I usually have on hand. You could also use chicken thighs- which are more budget-friendly. If you plan on using thighs, I would cut the butter in half since they tend to be greasy.


What should I serve it with?


Slider Buns

Steamed Rice


Really you can't go wrong here! I think my favorite way to eat them is on a bun. PS These make a great game day snack!


How do I make crockpot Mississippi Chicken?


Add your chicken to the bottom of a crockpot. Sprinkle au jus gravy mix and ranch dressing mix on top of the meat. Top it with a stick of butter (1/2 a stick if you're using thighs) and toss in some pepperoncini. Cover the crockpot with the lid and cook it on low for 6-8 hours. Once the chicken is ready, shred it with forks and serve.


Kitchen Essentials:



Ingredients:


3 pounds of chicken

1 packet au jus gravy mix

1 packet ranch dressing mix

1 stick unsalted butter

6 pepperoncini peppers


Instructions:


1. Add chicken to the bottom of a crockpot.


2. Sprinkle au jus gravy mix and ranch dressing mix on top of the meat. Top it with a stick of butter (1/2 a stick if you're using thighs) and toss in the pepperoncini.


3. Cover the crockpot with the lid and cook it on low for 6-8 hours.


4. Once the chicken is ready, shred it with forks and serve.




Be sure to save this yummy pin for later! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more delicious, easy to make recipes. You can also subscribe to the blog to have the recipes delivered straight to your inbox. See you next time!


Use #mandmcooks on social media so I can see how your dish turns out


30 views0 comments
bottom of page