top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

St. Patrick's Day Marshmallow Painting


Use marshmallows to create these super fun shamrocks in honor of St. Patty's Day!

Use marshmallows to create these super fun shamrocks in honor of St. Patty's Day!

Hey, y'all! Apparently, I'm on a playing with food kick because this is the third activity like this I've posted in a 4 day period. First, the Rainbow Cloud Treats, then the Tic Tac Toe Easter Treats and now this super fun St. Patrick's Day Marshmallow Painting Activity.

This activity is great for kids ages Pre-K to 6. It requires minimal supplies and it gives the kids an opportunity to get creative. You'll just need construction paper, green paint, large marshmallows and a green or brown crayon. You may also want to use clothespins to clip onto the marshmallows and use them as a handle.

Pro-Tip: I mix a couple of drops of hand soap into paint so that it is easier to clean up off of hands, furniture, clothes, etc.

Have you ever found a four leaf clover? No lie... I have. I pinkie swear. I was on the playground at work one day and just so happened to find one. I laminated it (I'm such a dork) and we hung it up in my classroom for good luck.

Four leaf clovers are said to be "lucky". They are a rare variation of the three leaf clover. Apparently, about 1 in 5000 clovers will have a fourth leaf.

Shamrocks, or clovers, are used as a symbol of Ireland. With St. Patrick's Day around the bend, I thought it would be fun to use marshmallows to paint shamrocks.

The kids had so much fun with this activity! And really, could it be any easier? Or cheaper?

Use marshmallows to create these super fun shamrocks in honor of St. Patty's Day!

Be sure to pin this fun activity for later! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more great kids activities. See you next time!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page