top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Incredibly Simple Toilet Paper Pumpkins


These easy-to-make, super inexpensive pumpkins are a great way to celebrate autumn!

Hey, ya'll! I have to admit, I'm pretty bummed I'm not able to decorate for all this year. We're in the process of looking for a new home to buy and it doesn't really make sense for me to break out my gazillion pumpkins only to have to pack them away again when we move. It's kind of depressing, really.

I do have my favorite welcome mat out and two or three other fall things scattered around but it's nothing compared to what we usually do for fall. We typically have pumpkins, wheat, and all the cute fall things out in full force.

I decided to do something about the lack of autumn. You've probably seen these little pumpkins before, they've been around for eons. These little pumpkins are incredibly inexpensive to make and are super easy! They are a great way to add a little touch of fall to your home this season.

Oh...did I mention they are made out of fabric scraps and toilet paper?

Yes. Toilet paper.

If you're thinking that this is a waste of toilet paper, you're totally wrong! You can use this handly little project as a way to "hide" your spare rolls of TP in your bathroom. It's practical and functional.

Boo-yah!

The cool thing about these is you can play around with all kinds of different patterns to create super fun pumpkins. I picked up different prints feature feathers, polka dots, and buffalo check to create my pumpkins.

Items Needed:

1 toilet paper roll per pumpkin- Mega Rolls work best so your pumpkin is nice and plump

18" square fabric per pumpkin

Sticks/Cinnamon Stick

Green ribbon/leaves (optional)

Pencil

Instructions:

1. Lay your fabric square on a flat surface. If needed, trim it down to an 18" square.

2. Unroll the toilet paper 10 times. Then, loosely roll it back up twisting the TP as your roll it. This will help create the round pumpkin shape.

3. Place the TP on the center of your fabric square.

4. Grab one corner of the fabric and tuck it inside the toilet paper roll tube. Use a pencil, or a stick, to push it down.

5. Continue this step with the remaining corners.

6. Tie a ribbon around a small stick or cinnamon stick to create a leaf/stem.

Be sure to pin this craft for later! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more simple projects like this. You can also subscribe to the blog to have the projects delivered right to your email! See you next time!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page