top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Penalty Flags


Are you tired of the refs missing ridicuously obvious penalties? Create your very own penalty flags to toss whenver you catch a penalty during the game.

Hey, y'all! There are two things that my family loves: football and themed parties so you can imagine how crazy we go come Super Bowl Time. As you may remember from last year, we watch the game outside- weather permitting. We all gather around the fire pit and watch the game on the side of the house.

It's truly one of my favorite events of the year! This year, I thought it would be fun to add Penalty Flags to our celebration. You see, the last game we watched together- Jacksonville Jaguars vs. New England Patriots, the refs missed a ton of calls. I'm not talking one or two little calls, I'm talking about game changing calls. Us Jags fans were pretty ticked off about the whole thing. I'll spare you by leaving it at that.

Since the same refs will be officiating the Super Bowl, I made these penalty flags for us to toss whenever we see an offense that they miss.

Aren't they super cute? I simply took plain yellow napkins, and wrapped them around lollipops. I secured the napkin to the lollipop with a rubberband and presto! Instant penalty flag!

I created this adorable penalty flag printable for your to print off and attach to a container to store your yellow penalty flags.

I can't wait to break these out for the big game! Who are you rooting for this Super Bowl? Drop your team choice in the comments below. See you next time!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page