top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

The Best of Maps & Monograms


Hey, y'all! It's my birthday! Well, not my birthday but Maps & Monograms birthday! What a year it has been! From my first post, Million Dollar Pomegranate Cheeseball to my most recent post, The Best Hot Chocolate Recipe Ever, it's been a heck of a ride! I cannot believe how much my little blog has grown in just a year. I am truly humbled by your support. You all are incredible!

Did you know that when I first started Maps & Monograms I intended for it to be a DIY site? The name Maps & Monograms comes from my love of travel (maps) and southern-style (monograms). I actually didn't intend on M&M being a food blog! But as time went on, I found myself creating more recipes (92 of them, in fact) than crafts and Maps & Monograms morphed into the little hot mess that it is today.

My goal for year 2 of Maps & Monograms (aside from potty training) is to start sharing more DIY projects. This year we're hoping to buy our first home so there should be plenty of opportunities ahead!

In the meantime, in honor of M&M's first birthday, I thought I would share with you My Top 10 Most Popular Posts! Click on the title or the photo to view the post.

10

I'm so glad to see that this post made the Top 10. Why might you ask? Because this means you all love to travel as much as I do! Traveling is my ultimate favorite past-time. This particular post is a list of my favorite ways to display travel photos. I've used several of these methods is showcase photos from Alaska, Central America, Europe and The Caribbean.

9

I was not at all surprised to see that this particular recipe made the Top 10 list! If you have not tried this cheese ball, you are truly missing out. The sage pairs beautifully with the white cheddar and pomegranate arils making this cheese ball as delicious as it is stunning. This would be the perfect dish to bring to a holiday party! If you're into cheese balls, you might also like my Jalapeno Popper Cheese Ball and my Bacon Blue Cheese Truffles.

8

I love all things honey garlic! This recipe is probably one of my favorite combinations of sweet honey and garlic followed by Honey Garlic Chicken and Crock Pot Honey Garlic Chicken. The sweet glaze tastes incredible over my gluten-free meatballs!

7

Oh hey, look, a DIY project made the list! I made this super fun, festive pumpkin out of wine corks I accumulated this year. I love how rustic it turned out. Maybe I'll make a Christmas tree one?

6

I'm not surprised to see this post made this list. This recipe has been quite popular on Pinterest! Although I tend to make this drink in the Spring, the colors make it perfect for the holidays as well. It is extremely light and refreshing which makes it a hit at my parties. You might also like my Caramel Apple Moscow Mule, Pumpkin Spice Margarita, and Spiked Rootbeer Floats.

5

We have become obsessed with overnight oats in my household. This recipe take a little more prep than most of overnight oats recipes, but the end result is totally worth it. Besides, who wouldn't want to eat cookie dough for breakfast? This recipe features an eggless dough which makes it perfectly safe to eat the dough raw. Some of our other favorite oat recipes include Cinnamon Roll Overnight Oats and Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats.

4

The Easiest Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries

I have to be honest, I don't have much a sweet tooth. This simple, no-bake dessert is perfect for someone like me who doesn't like overly sweet treats. The colors are perfect for summer BBQ's. These cheesecake stuffed strawberries are sure to be a hit with your loved ones! If you like this, you might also like Triple Berry Cheesecake Salad, Strawberry Cheesecake Dip, and Lemon Cheesecake Crescent Rolls.

3

I absolutely love a good crockpot recipe. I'm a big fan of being able to dump all of my ingredients into a crockpot and leave dinner to cook while I'm working or running errands. This dish is so incredibly delicious, decadent and tender that your dinner guests will never guess that it was prepared in a crockpot! Some of my other favorite crockpot recipes are Honey Garlic Chicken and Tender Ranch Flavored Cube Steaks.

2

This is by far one of my favorite dinner recipes. It's not only super healthy but it is also incredibly easy and delicious. I love the way the honey and garlic come together to form a yummy salty-sweet sauce. Some of my other favorite chicken recipes are Thai Chili Chicken, Baked Orange Chicken, Healthy Lemon Chicken and Crispy BBQ Chicken.

1

I was absolutely shocked to see that this was the #1 post on Maps & Monograms. I whipped these cookies up in about 10 minutes for my brother's last minute gender reveal party. This post not only features these adorable little cookie babies, but it also includes a couple of quick and easy gender reveal party ideas.

Thank you so much for joining me over the course of the last year. I can't wait to see what year 2 for Maps & Monograms brings! I have lots of fun recipes lined up and some super cute craft ideas to share with you. I hope to see you on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter where we keep the party rolling 24/7! See you next time!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page