top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Seriously, the Best Hot Chocolate Recipe Ever


Forget store bought cocoa, treat your taste buds, and your loved ones to the Best Hot Chocolate ever. You won't be able to get enough of this creamy, chocolaty goodness!

Hey y'all! How are you feeling today? I am ecstatic! I'm sipping on a delicious mug of cocoa as I'm typing this up by the light of the Christmas tree. I have holiday candles burning and I'm grooving to Hanson's new Christmas album, "Finally It's Christmas". Today is a great day!

This hot chocolate, y'all, is not your average, run of the mill boxed cocoa, no sir-ee. This cup of deliciousness is my homemade hot cocoa recipe. I'm telling you, once you try this cocoa, you'll never make store bought again. Like, ever. Store bought cocoa "ain't got nothin'" on this goodness!

The recipe couldn't be any easier. I simply throw some chocolate chips, vanilla, heavy whipping cream, sweetened condensed milk and milk into the crock pot and let the flavors melt together for 2 hours.

Yes... it's that simple.

Y'all, this stuff is so stinking good! This recipe makes a batch large enough for a small party. I like to make up a batch and toss the leftovers into Mason jars and store the cocoa in the fridge.

Our family and friends got together for an outdoor movie night at my parents and I whipped up a batch of this, our guests could not get enough of this hot chocolate! I served it with marshmallows and snuck in a splash of Bailey's Irish Cream which took the cocoa to a whole different level. This stuff is AMAZING y'all! We had such a great night munching on my Harvest Mix, chowing down on chili and sipping on hot chocolate.

Ingredients: 2 cups chocolate chips 1 1/2 tsp vanilla 1 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk 1 1/2 cups heavy whipping cream 6 cups milk (I use vanilla almond milk but regular works just as well)

Instructions: 1. Place all of the items into the crockpot and whisk until well combined. 2. Cook on low for two hours, stirring occasionally. 3. Garnish with marshmallows and/or lace with booze :)

Be sure to pin this recipe for later, you'll regret it if you don't! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more crazy good recipes. See you next time!

208 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page