top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Caramel Apple Sangria


Caramel Apple Sangria is a smooth and refreshing fall-inspired drink made from caramel vodka , sweet apple cider and crisp pinot grigio.

Hey, y'all! I have to tell you, my mom is so stinkin' cute (Hi mom!). Not only does is she an incredible cook and a phenomenal baker, but she can also whip up a killer drink. When my mom does something, she doesn't do it half-assed. She goes all out. There's always a theme to go along with her dinners and with that theme comes a signature drink.

One of my new favorites of hers is a Caramel Apple Sangria- a smooth and refreshing fall-inspired drink. Caramel vodka is mixed with sweet apple cider and a crisp pinot grigio. We like to serve it over ice with bits of chopped apple as a garnish. The drink itself is extremely refreshing. I love how the caramel flavored vodka hits your tongue on the backside. I could see this drink being dangerous because once you've had your first sip, you won't be able to get enough!

Ingredients: 1 750 ml bottle of pinot grigio 1 cup of caramel flavored vodka (yum!) 6 cups of apple cider 2 medium apples, cored and chopped

Instructions:

1. Stir the wine, vodka and apple cider together in a large pitcher. 2. Add chopped apples to the pitcher (or individual glasses. 3. Serve over ice.

**Tip** You could warm up your apple cider before adding it to the vodka and pinot grigio and serve this drink warm!

If you're on an apple kick, like I am, you'll want to check out my Apple Cider Margaritas and Caramel Apple Moscow Mule.

Be sure to give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more delicious drink recipes. See you next time!

100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page