top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Pumpkin Spice Margaritas (You Read that Right!)


**This post was sponsored by Viva XXXII**

Hey, y'all! In case you couldn't tell by my other posts, I really, really love fall! If my Caramel Pecan Cheese Dip Dip, Cranberry Orange Cheeseball, Pumpkin Soup and Apple Brie Pecan Crescent Bites weren't enough of a clue, I don't know what is! This is my ultimate favorite season!

Last month, us Floridians dealt with Hurricane Irma. We were trapped in the house for days while the winds and rains battered down on our homes. As you can imagine, we went totally stir crazy. So I did what any sane person would do during a hurricane, I started to drink.

But I didn't make just any drink, no way! I started playing around with Pumpkin Margarita recipes. Yes, I'm one of those girls. I love pumpkin everything! I will sit outside of a Starbucks in the 90 degrees Florida heat while sipping my Pumpkin Spice Latte and pretend that I'm somewhere where the leaves turn.

I know at first glance that this recipe may seem like a lot of work which is why I like to make the Pumpkin Spice Syrup in advance and have it on hand in the refrigerator. This stuff is AMAZING on biscuits, toast, waffles and even vanilla ice cream! It's such a nice treat to have on hand.

Viva XXXII silver tequila pairs perfectly with the homemade syrup to create a deliciously smooth drink perfect for fall.

Ingredients:

For the Syrup:

15 oz can of pumpkin puree

1/2 cup brown sugar

2 tbsp granulated sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1/8 tsp nutmeg

1/2 tbsp cinnamon

1 cup water

For the Cocktail:

4 oz Viva XXXII silver tequila

2 ounces orange liqueur

4 ounces of pumpkin spice syrup (see above)

Lime (for garnish)

Brown sugar & salt (for garnish)

Instructions: 1. Combine all of the syrup ingredients in a sauce pan. Whisk until smooth. Cook the mixture for 20 minutes over medium-low heat, stirring occasionally.

2. Allow the syrup to cool. **I like to prepare this in advance and have it on hand in the fridge**

3. Chill two cocktail glasses. Rub a lime wedge around the rim of the glasses. Dip the rim into a saucer filled with a combination of equal parts brown sugar and salt.

4. Place tequila, orange liqueur and 4 ounces of pumpkin spice syrup into a cocktail shaker. Shake until well combined.

5. Fill your chilled glasses with ice and pour the drink mixture into the glasses.

6. Garnish with a lime wheel.

Be give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more fun recipes like this one. See you next time!

176 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page