top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Spiked Root Beer Float


Hey, y'all! My sister-in-law and I have a long history of playing around with shot recipes. It all started shortly after her and my brother began dating. She spent the night at my parent's house and I slipped into my brother's room at around midnight. I woke her up and told her, "If you want me to like you, you have to take this shot.". Without hesitation, she reached over, downed the shot and since then we've gotten along swimmingly.

One of the recipes we tried this summer was a Spiked Root Beer Float. It has all of the deliciousness of a root beer float without the heaviness of the vanilla ice cream.

The drink takes about 5 seconds to make and is totally amazing. Simply mix 3 parts root beer with 1 part RumChata and you have a perfect boozy replica of a root beer float.

Ingredients:

Your favorite brand of root beer

RumChata

Instructions:

Place ice in a large glass.

Pour in 3 parts of root beer to every 1 part of RumChata. If you pour the root beer in first, it will help prevent the liquids from separating.

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more fun drink recipes. See y'all next time!

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page