top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Pineapple Jalapeno Margarita


Hello, friends! Cinco de Mayo is right around the corner which means one thing, I have tequila on the brain! Actually.... I have tequila on my brain every Wednesday. You see, my family and friends all meet up at a local Mexican restaurant each Wednesday for a friendly game of trivia. It's a great way to decompress mid-week and mentally prepare ourselves for the rest of the work week.

When I'm at home, one of my favorite margaritas to make is a Pineapple Jalapeno Margarita. The spiciness of a muddled jalapeno, the sweetness of pineapple and the tartness of a lime come together with triple sec and Patron to make a drink that is out of this world!

Ingredients (per serving):

1 tbsp lime juice

1 jalapeno slice

1/4 cup Patron Silver Tequila

3/4 cup pineapple juice

1/8 cup triple sec

Optional:

pineapple wedges for garnishing

chili salt for the rim- (2 tbsp kosher salt, 1 tsp chili powder)

1. Muddle the jalapeno slice with lime juice in a shaker.

2. Add tequila, pineapple juice and triple sec to the shaker.

3. Place 1 1/2 cups of ice in the shaker. Shake vigorously.

4. Garnish with chili salt, pineapple or jalapeno, if desired.

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter for more great drink recipes and Cinco de Mayo ideas! See you next time!

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page