top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Libby's Strawberry Limeade Rum Punch


Hello, friends! I recently shared with you one of my mother-in-law's drink recipes, Sandy Beaches Champagne Punch. So, today I thought I'd share one of my mom's drink recipes.

My mom is one of my favorite travel partners. She's instilled the love of exploration and adventure in all of us kids. Together we've traveled to 15+ countries, most of them being in Central America and the Caribbean. Anyone who has spent time in the Caribbean knows that rum punch is the regions drink of choice. Libby's Strawberry Limemade Rum Punch is my mom's take on this infamous drink.

Libby's Strawberry Limeade Rum Punch

Libby's Strawberry Limeade Rum Punch

2 liters of ginger ale

12 oz frozen limeade

10 oz frozen Bacardi strawberry daiquiri mix

2 1/2 cups of rum

1 lemon, 1 lime, 1 carton of strawberries (all sliced)

To make, simply combine all of the ingredients into a super large container and stir.

2 1/2 cups of rum may not seem like much but this drink will definitely sneak up on you. It is absolutely delicious and would be great paired up with my mom's Key Lime Pie Dip!

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter and Instagram so you don't miss more great (and easy!) recipes. See you next time!

244 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page