top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Our Valentine's Day


Hello, friends! Firstly, let me start off by saying that we're not the type to go all out for Valentine's Day. We don't really buy into the concept of a "Hallmark Holiday". I did take the time to decorate our living spaces this year with several DIY projects using materials I had around the house. Projects like my "Thumb"body Loves You Print, my Queen of Hearts Garland, my Love Train, and the Love Tree were incredibly cheap and easy to make and helped set the vibe for the holiday.

Each year we keep the "holiday" casual, focusing more on spending time together rather than shelling out money for extravagant gifts. It's our tradition to have pizza and beer or wine for dinner on Valentine's Day. Some years we'll make our own pizzas, others we'll go to Mellow Mushroom to grab our favorite pie.

I broke out our red holiday plates and napkins and Ashley's favorite Dallas Cowboys wine glass to help create a little ambiance.

Ashley lit candles throughout the house and we got started on our individual pizzas.

I made a pepperoni and pineapple pizza and Ashley's was a pepperoni, pineapple and mushroom pizza. Because you know... every girl was a "Fungi" for Valentine's Day.

After dinner, we snuggled up with the pups and the cat and watched Love Actually. It was a nice, quiet, peaceful night. What more could a girl ask for?

How did you spend Valentine's Day? Do you have special traditions that you do each year? I'd love to hear about them!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page