top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Our Super Bowl Party


Hello, friends! I've mentioned a few times about how much my family loves getting together to watch football. On any given Sunday you'll find a room full of people gathered around my dad's theater room, eating snacks, talking trash and watching the game.

When the Super Bowl rolls around we take the party outside and watch the game around the fire pit. My dad brings one of his projectors out and he projects the game onto their two story house.

Everyone in the family contributes to the food stash. This year we had lumpia, buffalo chicken sandwiches, stuffed peppers, prosciutto wrapped asparagus, bacon blue cheese truffles, chicken parm stuffed bread, cheese and crackers, and football shaped brownies. I guess you can say we go all out for the games!

How great was Lady Gaga? I mean, Luke Bryan was great as always but Gaga? Wow! You should have seen my niece and I dancing and rocking out to her Half-Time Performance. She was incredible! I love how much football brings the family together. We all enjoy gathering around the big screen, stuffing our face and watching the game.

Be sure to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter so you don't miss the recipes for my bacon blue cheese truffles and my chicken parmigiana stuffed bread. This fall I'll be starting a series called Saturday's Snacks where I will share a brand new football friendly appetizer each week!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page