top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Valentine's Day Home Tour


Valentine's Day Home Tour

Hello, friends! Valentine's Day is just one week away and love is in the air here in sunny Florida. Over the last two weeks I've been sharing with you some easy-to-make Valentine's Day DIY projects. Today I thought I'd share with you how my Valentine's Day decor all came together.

Most of our Valentine's Day decor is in the living room. Unlike Christmas when every single room was decorated.

Remember my Simple Heart-Shaped Love train? It hangs above the sectional in the living room. I have to admit, I'm super shocked that Ricochet and Parker have left them alone! I thought for sure they'd tear them down on the first day.

Love Grows on Trees DIY

Speaking of Ricochet, the Love Branches he and I made with left over table scatter are on display behind the couch.

Modern Farmhouse Decor

I used the rest of the table scatter on this tray and on a wreath in the bedroom.

Modern Farmhouse Decor

The tray houses yummy chocolates for us to munch on while cuddled up on the couch with the pups. The candy is displayed in the universal cup of the south; the Mason jar. We use these things as drinking glasses, vases, storage containers and just about anything else we can think of!

Modern Farmhouse Decor

The Queen of Hearts Garland I made hangs on the mantle...over the fireplace that has never been lit (mostly because I'm afraid the house will blow up).

Modern Farmhouse Decor

Modern Farmhouse Decor

My "Thumb"body Loves You DIY project is also housed on the mantle.

Modern Farmhouse Decor

I scribbled this "duh" sign out about 4 years ago. I know what you're thinking, "How does 'duh' constitute as Valentine's Day decor?" Well my friend, let me tell you. The first time Ashley said, "I love you," I responded with "Duh." Hahaha. I think that adding personalized touches like this really helps bring a sense of humor and individuality to a room.

Be sure to like Maps & Monograms on Facebook and follow me on Twitter for more easy-to-make DIY projects!

84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page