top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

12 Great Valentine's DIY Projects


Hello, friends! Valentine's Day is such a fun holiday to decorate for! I'm not what you would call a girly-girl so for me to break out the pinks is a huge deal. I reserve the color pink strictly for Valentine's Day and Spring Decor.

Isn't it funny how we tend to either gravitate towards a color or steer away from it?

The whole Valentine's Day theme is way out of my realm so it's always fun to branch out a little bit and add girlish touches to our humble abode. When I opened up my storage container labeled "Valentine's Day" it was almost completely empty. All I found in there were a few gift bags, those gel-like window clings, a vase and a heart-shaped tray. That meant one thing... it was time to DIY. I've scoured the Internet and found some great DIY projects to share with ya'll. The best thing is, you'll probably have a lot of this stuff already on hand! I know I did!

My Heart-Shaped "Love Train" couldn't be easier! In fact, I've done the research and this is the easiest DIY known to mankind.

My Queen of Hearts Garland is just as easy and much like the Love Train, it uses objects your probably already have in your home.

Source: DIY Candy

If you're a fan of pallet signs, this project is right up your alley. I'm a big fan of how simple it is. This is a great project if you're not really into the pinks and reds of Valentines.

These Cupid's Arrow's couldn't be any easier to make! I love that even though they are simple in design, they pack a lot of punch.

This easy to make project uses paper mache letters you can pick up at most craft stores. It would look great on a table or mantle!

Okay... so I haven't mastered wreath making yet but I adore this project. I may just have to give it a shot! I love everything about this wreath!

This is another project that screams "Farm House!!" to me. I mean, how easy is this? I would have never thought of this idea myself!

Of course, I had to include something from The Turquoise Home, it's one of my favorite blogs! This felt garland reminds me so much of the wooden bead garlands that I see all of Instagram! I love the way it looks paired with this chalkboard. Love, love, love.

Wait, wait, wait... art made out of chocolate? Now we're talking the same language! If you're willing to spare a few pieces of Valentine's candy this idea would be super easy to do with your little ones.

If this project doesn't scream "Farm House Decor!!", I don't know what does! I think I'll be adding this to my project list.

I made these cute melted crayon hearts for my students last year for Valentine's Day. They were mesmerized by the fact they could color with more than one color without having to switch crayons!

Speaking of kiddos, this "Thumb"body Loves You print is the perfect kid-friendly project to give to a parent or grandparent.

Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter so you don't miss our other great Valentine's Day ideas! See you next time :)

287 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page