top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Super Comfy Monogrammed Duck Boots


Every year my mom asks for us to submit our Christmas list to her by August 1st. This gives her four months to shop for the gifts that we asked for. This year instead of giving her a hard copy of my list, I did something totally different. I created a secret Pinterest Board that only she and I could see. I ensured everything that I pinned linked directly to the product that I was asking for so that all she had to do was click on it and it was instantly in her shopping cart.

It's pretty ingenious if I do say so myself.

This summer I'll be heading to Washington State, Alaska and British Columbia for 2 weeks so I centered most of my Christmas list around this trip. I asked for GoPro accessories, packing cubes, a new passport holder, a new jacket and a pair of monogrammed duck boots I found on Etsy.

I was so excited when I opened my gifts and saw that she bought the boots I asked for!

Monogrammed Duck Boots

How cute are these? The plaid is a combination of browns, black, olive and navy blue making them the perfect colors for fall...or in my case, a Florida winter and an Alaskan summer.

Monogrammed Duck Boots

The monogram itself is stitched into the boot, it's not a vinyl transfer like you often find elsewhere.

The boots were well made and even more importantly, they are super comfortable. The day after Christmas I immediately ran out and bought a couple pairs of pants with these boots specifically in mind!

Monogrammed Duck Boots

Monogrammed Duck Boots

I spent all afternoon yesterday walking around downtown St. Augustine and they are ridiculously comfortable.

Aren't they gorgeous?

The boots take about 2-3 weeks to arrive once they have been ordered. The boots themselves do not come in half sizes. I wear a size 8.5 so my mom ordered a size 9 for me and they are a little loose but not obnoxiously so.

You can select from a variety of different monograms to suit your style.

I cannot wait to rock these boots in Alaska. In the meantime, I'll be stomping around the great state of Florida showing them off.

Check out the Everly Grayce shop on Etsy if you're interested in purchasing a pair. I'll soon be ordering another pair to give as a gift to someone and my mom is ordering a pair for herself as well. They are that incredible!

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page