top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Carnival Cruise Line's Seaday Brunch


You won't want to miss this absolutely incredible meal on your next cruise!

Hey, y'all! Happy Tuesday! Tuesday's on the blog mean one thing; it's time for Travel Tuesday a segment where I share with you travel tips, tricks, and advice! As many of you know, I am an avid cruiser. Maps & Monograms features dozens of cruise-related articles but I have yet to touch on one of my favorite cruise events: Seaday Brunch.

Everyone knows that food is a huge part of cruising. It is physically impossible to go hungry while on a cruise ship! With food options ranging from burgers to pizza and from Asian to Italian and beyond, there’s something for everybody. Heck, there’s food available all around the clock.

While dinner is fabulous, I have to tell you about my favorite meal on Carnival’s ships- Seaday Brunch. I should probably preface this by telling you that I’m not a breakfast person. Like, at all. The foods that I like for breakfast are the least breakfasty of all; things like chicken biscuits, hashbrown casseroles and on super rare occasions, French toast or pancakes. So how is it possible that Sea Day Brunch is my favorite meal?

Well, since it’s brunch, the menu features delicious options that are suitable for breakfast and lunch. They combine food items, like steak and eggs, to make them have a little more of a breakfast vibe to them. Of course, other foods like the totally killer macaroni and cheese have no resemblance to your typical breakfast foods. Any day that I can get away with eating filet mignon and mac n cheese for breakfast is a perfect day in my book.

As you probably gathered, Seaday Brunch takes place on...well, Seadays. It is served in one of the main dining rooms and is a meal that you don't want to miss. Seaday Brunches were once known as Comedy Brunches because the ship's comics would come out and perform a 5 minute stand up routine before returning to their cabin to sleep over last night's hangover. While some of the elements (like the name of some of the foods and their descriptions) of these brunches from the glory days still linger, the comics are long gone and what is left is a damn good meal.

I love that I can order random foods like mac and cheese and filet mignon for breakfast. Oh, the idea of eating a double chocolate brownie in the morning isn't all that bad either!

Ladies and gentlemen, may I introduce you to the Huevos Rancheros. This dish is a fabulous quesadilla topped with beans, eggs, cheese and pico...although I have to be honest, I get mine without the eggs (again, not a breakfast person). This dish is absolutely incredible and one of my favorite breakfast options.

I order the Steak and Eggs every single time I go to Seaday Breakfast. It's a tender cut of filet mignon served with curly fries and eggs (which...again, I order mine without). Doesn't it look glorious?? How can you go wrong with eating filet for breakfast?

Another one of my favorite dishes is the ultra-creamy and incredibly delicious mac n' cheese with fried chicken. It's a small bowl of perfection topped with chicken tenders fried to golden perfection.

This is truly the perfect way to kick off a Sea Day! The fact that it falls on Tea Time isn't all that bad either.

Do yourself a favor and make sure you stop by Seaday Brunch on your next cruise. You won't regret it!

Be sure to pin this post for later! Give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more travel tips, tricks and advice. See you next time!

289 views0 comments
bottom of page