top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

Carnival Cruise Lines Best-Kept Secret: Tea Time


Hey, y’all! Is it really only Tuesday? I tell you, this week has been dragging. I have been reminiscing about our cruise to The Bahamas a lot this week. Last month, we boarded the Carnival Elation for 5 nights of rest and relaxation. Today I wanted to chat with you about one of Carnival Cruise Line’s best-kept secrets: Tea Time.

A majority of the ships offer an afternoon Tea Time on Sea Days. When my parents first started going, I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical. I mean… Tea Time is for the Brits and old ladies, right? Uh, no. Let me tell y’all, Tea Time is legit. I’m saying this and I don’t even love tea, I mean I like it but I could do without. Truth be told, the only time I drink tea is when I’m on a cruise.

Tea Time is typically held in the dining room although some ships (like Elation) host it in other venues such as the piano bar. Friendly waiters bring by delicious tea sandwiches, cookies and desserts to accompany your tea. News flash: The macaroons are divine!

The waiters will continue to fill your plate with goodies during the hour-long Tea Time. They'll also continuously fill your cup with steaming hot water for your tea.

There are several different hot teas to choose from, including several options that are free. My favorite is a lemon ginger tea that costs a whopping $2.

If you can find the time in your Sea Day schedule between all of the various rounds of Trivia and the Hasboro Live game, do yourself a favor and make your way to Tea Time. It is the perfect way to relax and enjoy some mid-day sweet treats.

Be sure to give me a like on Facebook or follow me on Instagram and Twitter for more cruising tips, tricks, and advice. See you next time!

259 views0 comments
bottom of page