top of page
  • Writer's pictureElle

American Flag Clothespin Wreath


Hello, friends! I hope that you're having an amazing Memorial Day Weekend. My long weekend is off to a great start. Yesterday, my family got together at a nearby lake for a breakfast picnic and morning full of kayaking and canoeing.

Later today, Ashley and I are taking the pups back to the lake for a swim with their fur-friends. We're capping off the weekend with a BBQ at my parent's house tomorrow. Wait until you see what I'm making! I'll be sharing a sneak peek on Facebook and Instagram so make sure you're following me so you don't miss it!

Last night, I made a super simple wreath to jazz up our front door a little for the holiday. The project couldn't have been easier! I grabbed a pack of clothespins and divided them into 3 piles of 20. I painted one pile red, another white and the last pile was painted blue.

Next, I arranged the clips on a wreath form, staggering them to make the wreath look a little more interesting. Each stripe was formed by 5 clothes pins.

Once the clothespins were all placed on the wreath form, I used white paint to create shabby chic stars on the blue clips.

I finished the wreath off with a burlap bow with red trim.

And viola! There you have it! I rustic, shabby chic clothespin wreath perfect for Memorial Day or 4th of July. It cost me a whopping $2 to make it and it looks great hanging on my front door.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page